What Do I Believe In?

I believe in the magic of today, the beauty of tomorrow, and the realization of yesterday.

I believe in the power of our actions, the impact of our words, and the healing qualities of our touch.

I believe that mistakes only better us as human beings, and that the way one handles their actions succeeding the mistake is the way we should measure their character.

I believe that sometimes on a rainy day all you need is a good book and an obnoxiously fuzzy blanket to keep you company.

I believe that two pieces of chocolate a day help keep a person sane.

I believe in crying. Crying a lot. Letting everything out in the form of water cascading down your skin.

I believe that driving down the highway at 2 am and turning up the volume on the radio to drown out your thoughts is one of the best forms of therapy.

I believe in second chances and forgiveness. We all mess up.

I believe that high school is the lowest point of everyone’s life, and that things can only prosper from those moments of immaturity.

I believe that a hug is the cure to a bad day.

I believe in speaking your mind respectfully and not swallowing your words.  

I believe in taking time for yourself and placing your needs above others.

I believe that simplistic choices can change everything.

I believe that high heeled shoes and lipstick are the perfect combination to achieve maximum levels of confidence.

I believe that everyone is granted one best friend in their lifetime, so I advise you do not lose them.

I believe that running is one of the most terrible activities on the planet, but exercise is a necessary action of life.

I believe that trashy magazines aren’t so trashy.

I believe that boys have cooties until proven wrong.

I believe that a mother is a built in best friend, and that she holds the answers to everything. And I mean everything.

I believe that a person is granted more than one true love.

I believe that it is never to late to start over. If you aren’t happy with something change it. 

I believe that sadness will never stay for too long. Things will get better. I promise.

I believe that perfection can never be obtained no matter how hard you try to achieve it.

I believe in the power of our actions, the impact of our words, and the healing qualities of our touch.

I believe in the magic of today, the beauty of tomorrow, and the realization of yesterday.

So. What do you believe in?

Leave a Reply

