First blog post

“She had always wanted words, she loved them; grew up on them. Words gave her clarity; brought reason, shape” -Michael Ondaatje 

I think my love of writing stems from the magic that comes from the action of stringing words together. One sentence holds the power to plant doubt in the minds of the fragile ones, and another sentence holds the ability to create possibility. For the longest time I have swallowed my words. I have been to afraid to spit them out. I have not had the courage to pursue something I am passionate about. But, after careful consideration I have decided to take the leap and let my words spew. A lot of things have happened in my life that I am not particularly fond of, a lot of things that were not in my control. I have had my moments of pure negativity and confusion. Writing has always been my outlet. I am the girl who will write a three page letter to her cheating ex boyfriend begging him to come back. I am the girl who has gone through countless journals and filled them with nothing but drama. I am the girl who will send beautifully crafted text messages to remind her favorite people of their worth. I have began to use my words to help everyone but myself. So this, this is for me. I hope this project inspires both myself and others to fall in love with life and the magic of words every second of everyday.
Leave a Reply

